X - Alphabetland LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99

Alphabetland is the eighth studio album by American punk rock band X. Released digitally in April 2020, it is their first studio release in 27 years and the first with their original line-up in the past 35 years. The release has received positive reviews from critics. Alphabetland was recorded across several sessions in 2019 and 2020 with producer Rob Schnapf, who has previously worked with Elliott Smith, Beck, and Joyce Manor.

Even though these songs date from a time when the band's only songwriters were vocalist Exene Cervenka and Doe, all tracks are credited to all four members of X and the recording sessions coincided with the individual musicians improving their relationships with one another.



A1 Alphabetland

A2 Free

A3 Water & Wine

A4 Strange Life

A5 I Gotta Fever

A6 Delta 88 Nightmare

B1 Star Chambered

B2 Angel On The Road

B3 Cyrano deBerger's Back

B4 Goodbye Year, Goodbye

B5 All The Time In The World



Label: Fat Possum Records ‎– FP1760-1

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: US

Released: 2020

Genre: Rock

Style: Punk