The Halo Benders - Rebels Not In LP (Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.99

This week in heaven W. Shakespeare and M. Proust are having a no holds bard-shoving match to determine who holds the title of literary progenitor of the otherwise completely fresh and original guitar stylings of Doug Martsch and the current set of Halo Benders recordings. On this album Doug wails away on guitar and voice accompanied by Calvin Johnson (also guitar and voice, but with a strong Jackson Pollock influence), Ralf Youtz (playing drums and guitar) and Wayne Flower (bass and drum). Steve Fisk also makes his customary appearance on keyboards, playing on various songs organ, synthesizer, harmonium and theremin. Heather Dunn makes a brief guest appearance on guitar.



A1 Virginia Reel Around The Fountain 6:19

A2 Your Asterisk 2:50

A3 Lonesome Sundown 4:43

A4 Devil City Destiny 4:56

A5 Bury Me 3:25

A6 Surfers Haze 3:12

B1 Do That Thing 3:47

B2 Love Travels Faster 4:11

B3 Turn It My Way 4:22

B4 Rebels Got A Hole In It 6:02

B5 Foggy Bottom 4:40



Label: K ‎– KLP 81

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: US

Released: 2014

Genre: Rock

Style: Lo-Fi, Indie Rock