Melvins - Working With God LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.99

Working With God is the new studio album from the legendary Melvins featuring their 1983 line-up of Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover and original drummer Mike Dillard. Released along with new reissues of 2002's Hostile Ambient Takeover and 1987's Gluey Porch Treatments, Working With God follows this incarnation of Melvins 2013 album Tres Cabrones. One of the band's most playful and melodic efforts, the 13-track collection is introduced by "I F*** Around," a juvenile re-imagining of The Beach Boys' classic "I Get Around" and "Bouncing Rick," about Osborne and Dillard's junior-high biology teacher. "It's reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we've never grown out of," Osborne said of "I F*** Around." "We hope Brian Wilson doesn't get mad."



A1 I Fuck Around 2:21

A2 Negative No No 3:50

A3 Bouncing Rick 3:39

A4 Caddy Daddy 4:26

A5 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 0:42

A6 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon 2:06

B7 Boy Mike 3:47

B8 1 Fuck You 2:27

B9 Fuck You 0:10

B10 The Great Good Place 3:50

B11 Hot Fish 4:58

B12 Hund 3:15

B13 Good Night Sweetheart 2:08




Label: Ipecac Recordings – IPC234, Ipecac Recordings – IPC234LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Country: USA, Canada & Europe

Released: Feb 26, 2021

Genre: Rock

Style: Sludge Metal, Grunge, Heavy Metal